Hakuna Matata

There are always mixed emotions for the beginning of the school semester. There’s a little excitement to start something new, a lot of nervousness thinking about what might be involved in my classes, and yes, I throw in some excitement knowing that I’ll be one semester closer to graduation.

Yesterday I was especially nervous, not having a clue what kind of work might be involved with this specific class (I’m actually quite shy and didn’t know how much talking to people I would have to do). The good news is I don’t think I’ll have to do a lot of engaging at all! Yes there is the whole class participation part of the class, I can handle that. I just didn’t know if I would have to ask questions and interview people and crap like that. I completely shut down when it comes to things like that. Just thinking about it makes my heart stop. I was actually dreading yesterday because I had no idea what to expect from this class. Then something great happened – I got to talk about Disney World.

The only place I would rather be than in my own home is Walt Disney World. I am completely in love with all things Disney. If I could afford it, I would vacation there every year. So when a friend from high school asked my opinions on WDW resorts for her upcoming family vacation, I went into hyper-drive. As much as I hate talking to people, I LOVE talking about Disney. I could go on for hours recommending resorts, restaurants, shows, how to get around, etc. If I could talk about Disney as my profession I would be in heaven! I would never stop working! Sometimes I think that the feeling I get in the pit of my stomach when I talk about Disney is how people feel when they fall in love. I feel so giddy and happy it’s almost funny. I have been on cloud 9 since this Disney discussion started, and I’m not the one going to Disney!!!

I hope my friend knows that her one request for resort recommendations turned my whole day around.

Leave a Reply

