Que Sera Sera

I’m not sure how many different emotions a girl can go through without cracking up altogether.

In the past 10 days I have started out humiliated and then moved on to scared, depressed, angry, infuriated and hopeless. Once I finally started to accept the situation I became a little more at peace with things. Then I started feeling a little more content. Everything happens for a reason. It is what it is.

But really, in all honesty, nothing is really making me feel any better. Yes, I’ve had a few moments of distraction and I’ve felt really good. The majority of the time though, well, I’ve just plain felt like shit. My mind is racing and it’s so hard to concentrate. I forget to do the simplest tasks, which makes me feel even more useless.

I know this won’t last forever. I know I’ll move on. I just hope I don’t crack before then.

Leave a Reply

