Good Times

It has to be the worst feeling to be just stuck inside yourself. I mean, to have only your own thoughts spinning around your head and not being able to communicate them. To anyone.

I’m a person who needs to run ideas by someone else before I can make a final decision on something. Or even just for piece of mind sometimes. So if I ever had something going on where I felt I couldn’t talk to anyone about it, I’d probably go so insane that I’d have to be locked up.

It has to be so hard. To walk around with all this weight on your shoulders, pretending that all is fine and dandy. Keeping up appearances and not letting anyone know the complete turmoil that you have going on inside you. People get angry at you or judge you for not being super outgoing or happy one day and they have no idea what you may be battling in private. I’m sure it is exhausting to pretend that you are happy all the time just for the sake of others.

I think everyone is probably hiding something back. Everyone has their own demons. Yet, people are always so quick to judge others. Is it just to make themselves feel better about their own problems? I don’t know. But I think many problems could be lessened by talking about them to someone else. Sometimes just saying words out loud to someone else is helpful. But then again, sometimes it just opens a whole other can of worms.

Leave a Reply

