Untouchable

Wow. Today’s Daily Prompt word is Forbidden.  That’s a pretty loaded word. I could write multiple posts on that word alone. Each one being something completely different from the last.

At the moment I feel like much of my life is forbidden.

I used to work with a bunch of girls who liked to have colorful conversations, they could even be described as somewhat flirtatious. I am missing those conversations where I work now.

I miss flirting. My husband doesn’t flirt. At all. He completely shuts me down. I tried sending flirty texts during the day. No response whatsoever. When I asked him about it, “What if someone looked at my phone?”  OH WELL! Then they would know you have a wife that’s interested in you. It’s not like I was sending boob pics, for crying out loud!

And at home it’s the same. The kids are around, or they have friends over or I’m watching the news or…

Again, I’m not giving him a lap dance in the middle of dinner.

There is such a lack of interest on his part and I’m craving just a little bit of flirting. Preferably with him. I married him. I love him. I want him.

That being said, I am not looking for a relationship. But I do miss the silly fun that comes with flirting with someone.  So when someone else flirts with me a little, I flirt right back.

I have made it clear that there is no chance at a relationship; I do not want one and nothing is going to happen. But I will fill that flirtatious void in my life with someone. Knowing that anything more is strictly off-limits, no matter if it is wanted down the road.

Forbidden

One thought on “Untouchable

  1. Jack says:

    I actually understand you. My wife and I both flirt with each other. And we play around a lot. It’s helpful in our marriage. Maybe you should just sit him down and seriously tell him how much it means to you and how much you think it would help your marriage. Maybe then he’ll understand.

    Good luck and Godspeed.

Leave a Reply

