Road To Nowhere

I know life is supposed to be a journey and we’re all just along for the ride, but where’s the destination? I feel like I’m just strapped into a car on a roller coaster. There’s a lot of ups and downs and I’m even thrown upside down once in a while.

Lately I get off of it with a headache.

I’m going through so many ups and downs.

Takabisha_roller_coaster

Work is finally on an upswing. It also helps that it’s a new job and I’ve finally been able to put my old job behind me. It was a good job but it was filled with such negative, hateful, mean people. Thankfully, I don’t have to worry about any of that now.

Home is where I can’t tell if I’m going up a hill or on the way down. Maybe I’m on a flat piece of track right now. Actually, I think I’m in a tunnel, unable to see where I’m headed. It’s a little scary.

I guess I’m alright not knowing where I’m supposed to be headed.I know wherever I end up will be great. I’ll just try to enjoy the ride a little more.

Journey

Leave a Reply

