Firework

Do you ever feel like a plastic bag drifting through the wind, wanting to start again?

Yeah, me too.

When the song Firework first came out, I remember driving my daughter and her friends to dance and they couldn’t stop laughing and making fun of that line. Fourteen year old girls didn’t quite understand the meaning behind it. But I did. I still listen to this song and think about these lyrics. I know there is more to me. I just have to find that spark.

I have made a huge life change this year, though. That has definitely helped me tread the ocean water a bit easier. But I’m not there yet.  I can see the shoreline, I just need to reach it. I just need a little help getting there.

It is happening though. As slow as the swim is, I am getting there. Although I am tired and achy, I am getting a little stronger with each stroke.

Leave a Reply

