I Hope

Took a much-needed relaxing vacation by the beach. Finally. I needed time to just chill and veg out.

It was wonderful. I was happy.

Been back home for 6 days now. Back to work. Back to the home renovations. Back to reality.

I was great until yesterday. Last night I started coming down off my high. Today so far I’m just sad. I don’t know why. I just am.

This whole bathroom makeover is taking a little longer than anticipated. One of my kitchen cabinet doors came off this morning. Email at work hasn’t sent any emails to anyone outside the company since last week.

All little things. Nothing major or life threatening. I don’t even know if any of these things are really what’s bothering me. I just feel…meh.

I’ve often wondered if I could be considered to have a form of depression. I have considered going to talk to someone, but then I chicken out. I try to talk at home, but he doesn’t talk. He doesn’t understand the need to talk. He lacks the basic skills of conversation. I end up feeling worse about myself for even trying to have a conversation.

I’ve also started wondering if I’m just having a miniature mid-life crisis. Getting sad over little things, always worrying about unimportant details, wishing some things were different.

Until I figure this out I guess I just keep on keeping on. Get through the day. Live my life.

Thanks for listening.

3 thoughts on “I Hope

  1. kurtislunz says:

    Getting out into nature always helps me feel better. It doesn’t make feel great all of the time, but it always makes me feel a little bit better. Sometimes, it does completely turn my mood around to feel great.

  2. Lots of this post rings true with me, i don’t say anything i write on my blog out loud. He has no conversational skills either. I am approaching mid 30’s and am definitely having some kind of life event!! You are not alone. HAng in there

  3. Aw, hope you’re feeling happier soon. I know how you feel.

Leave a Reply

