Stronger

What is it with the Daily Prompts this week? I feel  like someone is watching me and tailoring these prompts to fit my life. Today you give me fragile?  Really?? Good lord, I could write a whole book on that right now!

I’ve always been a fragile girl. Always emotional. My feelings get hurt super easy and I cry at the drop of a hat, let alone spilled milk! But as I grew older and little (not much) more mature, I learned how to not show my feelings so much. I learned (learning) to not take everything personally. I wouldn’t say that I became stronger, I just learned how to pretend to be strong.

The past few months or so you might say I’ve had reason enough to have a breakdown. So many things happening, so many changes, so many times when I’ve wanted to just rip my hair out and hide under my sheets all day. Actually, I may have done that last one once or twice last winter. But I got out of bed the next day and kept going.

And here I am today. Whether you like it or not, I am here and I am still going. My ego, my feelings are a little bruised and battered but I still stand tall.

I want to forget a lot of what has happened most recently. Emotionally I have to. As much as I want to, and I know I will, it’s taking a little while. Slowly but surely, life is once again feeling somewhat normal.

For now, I stand up and keep going pretending to be stronger than I am.

 

3 thoughts on “Stronger

  1. Christa chn says:

    Sending loads of good vibes to you, hope yo get better very soon, I feel you on this post.

Leave a Reply

