Somewhere Between Right and Wrong

Everyone makes choices, everyone knows right from wrong, everyone struggles with the consequences of their actions. Well, as long as they have a conscience they do.

Sometimes making these decisions can prove quite difficult. Your heart might tell you one thing but your head is telling you the opposite.

I feel like I have this dilemma quite often.

I know listening to my heart is taking the selfish road, I’ve done it before and been called out on it. Sometimes I just can’t help myself though. Why is it so wrong to do something for yourself once in a while?

I know, I know, be happy with what you have and you won’t want anything else and yadda, yadda, yadda.  It’s not always that easy, though.

Leave a Reply

