Gone

It is interesting to me how you can explode over the littlest of disagreements. How you start throwing things because a manner in which you behaved towards someone was a little rude. I didn’t call you out in front of anyone. I waited until we were alone and mentioned calmly, the way I would hope you would do with me, that the situation could’ve been handled differently.

There was no need to yell and scream. No need to slam the door. No need to get upset at all really. You could have simply said that you didn’t agree with me and left it at that. It was not a life or death situation. It was nothing truly important.

But I guess this is the time of year that you always seem to wish I was gone, when you seem to regret not leaving me early on. The time when you will find anything and everything to get mad at me about.

I don’t know if you were waiting for me to cry so you had another reason to start yelling, but I didn’t. I simply lied in bed watching TV, waiting for you to make your move to the couch. It took a little longer than anticipated but you went, as predicted. And I finished watching A Time to Kill then went to sleep.

Your anger and fit throwing didn’t bother me last night as it has in the past. I made it clear that it didn’t impact me at all. I wonder, did that bother you at all?

 

Leave a Reply

