Someday I Suppose

Today is my birthday. It is very early in the day.

The day can still go south, it can stay on track or could go exceptionally well.

Only time will tell.

I don’t have much luck on my birthday. Correction. I don’t have much good luck on my birthday. Or the days surrounding my birthday.

Let’s see if I can remember…

When my son was 2 or 3 he spent that weekend in the hospital with strep throat, mono, and dehydration.

Another year I ended up getting a raging sinus infection. My head was so severely congested that it was coming out my eyes.

I have spent another birthday lying in bed with migraines.

I’ve had to leave work early to pick up my sick daughter from school. She had the flu.

I’ve had such horrible fights with my husband that he almost walked out right then and there.

Every one of my kids have had some type of sickness.

Last year the day of my birthday went well, but the day after my son took a cheap shot to the head in a hockey game and his hockey career ended for good.

This year my youngest daughter has a cold and my husband woke up feeling like he’s starting a cold.

Every year I say the next year will be better.

Someday that statement will come true.

For now I’ll just continue to go with the flow and see what the rest of today brings.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

