Hear Me

Do you have any idea how it feels to go through life talking and talking, yelling even, and you’re just not being heard?  Like, at all.

I’m frustrated. I talk and talk and no one listens. At home, at work, everywhere.

A year ago my life was so different. I had gained so much confidence. I had friends who I talked with every day. A new job which seemed to have ample opportunities for me to learn and grow.

What happened?

I don’t know. Life happened, I suppose.

I don’t talk to my friends daily anymore. Sometimes we don’t even talk monthly. Job growth has definitely stalled.

Yeah, I’m totally in a rut.

I don’t even want to exercise. I can’t wake up in the morning and I want to go to sleep earlier and earlier every night.

Ugh. I’m done whining. For now.

5 thoughts on “Hear Me

  1. I can relate… just got to find the people who really care. Those are the people you need in your life. Anyone who isn’t willing to listen and join in with your conversation doesn’t deserve to hear you and share your experiences.
    Keep talking you’ll soon find your trusted active listeners. 💕

  2. What a shame. Might be good to try and contact some people you know like to talk AND listen. I hope you’re out of your slump soon.

  3. bad301 says:

    Seems like you have some great taste in music. Dig deeper into music and escape. You will bounce back again. Don’t stop being you! -Bruce

Leave a Reply

